We want everyone who visits the Occupational Awards website to feel welcome and find the experience rewarding.

What are we doing?

To help us make the Occupational Awards website a positive place for everyone, we’ve been using the Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG) 2.0. These guidelines explain how to make web content more accessible for people with disabilities, and user friendly for everyone.

The guidelines have three levels of accessibility (A, AA and AAA). We’ve chosen Level AA as the target for the Occupational Awards website.

How are we doing?

We’re working hard to achieve our goal of Level AA accessibility, but we realise there are some areas that still need improving. The following information explains what we’re doing to make that happen.

1.2.5: Audio Description (Prerecorded)
1.2.4: Captions (Live)

Let us know what you think

If you enjoyed using the Occupational Awards website, or if you had trouble with any part of it, please get in touch.

Contact us